Calendar
September
DateEvent
Mon 3rd INSET Day
Tues 4th INSET Day
Wed 5th School open to pupils
Wed 12th Yr 4 Swim lessons start
Thur 13th Yr 3 trip to Dudley Zoo
Mon 17th Yr 1 & 2 Meet the teacher
Tue 18th Yr 3 & 4 Meet the Teacher
Tue 18th Yr 5 trip to Leicester Space Station
Thur 20 Yr 5 & 6 Meet the Teacher
Fri 21st Yr 5 Bikeability
Fri 28th Yr 5 Bikeability
Fri 29th Macmillan Coffee Morning
October
DateEvent
Mon 8th Harvest Festival at St Giles Church
Thur 11th School photos
Wed 17th Parent Consultation Evening
Fri 19th Nursery Consultation Day (Nursery Closed)
Fri 19th Yr 1 Inspire Day
Tue 23rd Tue 23rd - PFA KS2 Autumn Disco
18Oct PFA Autumn Disco (KS1), 3.30pm
Wed 24th PFA KS1 Autumn Disco
Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd Nov HALF TERM HOLIDAYS
November
DateEvent
5th Nov INSET DAY
Tue 6th School open to Pupils
Wed 7th Yr 4 swimming continues
16th Nov Children in Need (non uniform)
Thur 22nd Yr 2 Assembly
Fri 30th Yr 5 Inspire Day
December
DateEvent
Thur 6th Yr 4 Assembly
Mon 10th Santa Breakfast Yr 1 & 2
Thur 13th - Santa Breakfast Nursery & Recep
Fri 14th Christmas Fayre
Mon 17th KS1 Nativity
Tue 18th Reception Nativity
Wed 19th Nursery Nativity
Friday 15th Reception & Nursery Nativity
Fri 21st Xmas Jumper Day Christmas Holidays
Mon 24 Dec to Friday 4th Jan Half Tearm
January
DateEvent
Tue 2nd INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)
Wed 3rd Pupils return to school
Mon 8th Yr 2 (2R) Swimming Starts
Tue 30th Yr 2 Inspire Day
Wed 31st Yr 6 Visit to Black Country Museum
February
DateEvent
Wed 7th Parent Consultation Meetings
Wed 7th Parent drop in session with the nurses
Thur 8th Nursery Inspire Day
Tues 13th PFA KS2 Disco
Wed 14th PFA KS1 Disco
Feb 16th School Breaks up for Half Term
Feb 26th INSET DAY – School Closed to pupils
Feb 28th Yr 5 Visit to Leicester Space Station
March
DateEvent
Thur 1st March World Book Day - World Book Day
Wed 14th March Year 5 BikeRight
Thurs 15th March Year 6 Inspire Day
Fri 16th March Year 5 BikeRight
Tues 20th March Year 5 BikeRight
Wed 21st March Year 5 BikeRight
Thurs 22th March Sports Relief Charity Day (Non-uniform)
Mon 26th March Last Year 2 swim session
Wed 28th March Yr 6 Trip to Oxford University
Thurs 29th March Reception Inspire Day
Fri 30th March Good Friday (school closed to pupils)
April
DateEvent
Mon 2nd April to Fri 13th April Easter Holidays
Mon 16th April INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)
Fri 20th April Yr 2 Visit to Warwick Castle
Tues 24th April Yr 4 Visit to Sealife Centre
Thurs 26th April Yr 1 Visit to Think Tank
Fri 27th April Yr 3 Visit to Sarehole Mill
May
DateEvent
Thurs 3rd May School Closed for Voting
Mon 7th May School Closed for May day Bank Holiday
Tues 8th May Yr 4 Inspire Day
Thurs 10th May Year 1 Assembly
Mon 14th May to Thurs 17th May KS2 SATS
Fri 25th May Nursery Open Day (Closed to existing Nursery pupils)
Fri 25th May School Breaks up for Half term
Mon 28th May - Fri 1st June Half Term Holiday
June
DateEven
Tuesday 5th June Yr 6 Sats treat to Harry Potter Studios
Thurs 7th June Class photos
Fri 8th June Nursery Visit to Earls Jungle Gym
Monday 11th June Reception Visit to Thomas Land
Wed 13th June School Nurse Parent drop in
Thur 14th June Yr 5 Inspire Day
Tues 19th June Reception Open Day to new pupils
Wed 20 & Thurs 21st June Yr 6 Transition to Ormiston Academy
Fri 22nd June Yr 2 Gym Festival @ Earls Gym
Thurs 28th June Yr 2 Assembly
July
DateEvent
Wed 4th & Thurs 5th July Yr 6 Transition to St Michaels
Tue 3rd July Sports day (1)
Tue 10th July Yr 6 Production & Leavers brunch
Wed 11th July Yr 6 Prom/KS2 Disco
12th July Sports Day (2)
Fri 20th July, 1.15pm School closed for Summer Holidays
August
DateEvent